Sunday, April 5, 2015

An Interview About the Stations of the Cross with Gerard

My husband was very excited about being able to go to the Stations of the Cross at St. Francies Desailles since he's retired now. It was at noon on Good Friday and it was something he wanted to do for a long time. I had to work so was very interested in his thoughts about it and exactly what they did. I never experienced this. In my church they didn't have it. Here is a list of the 14 stations that were listed in the booklet:

1 Jesus is Condemned to Death
2 Jesus Accepts His Cross
3 Jesus Falls the First Time
4 Jesus Meets His Afflicted Mother
5 Simon Helps Jesus Carry the Cross
6 Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus
7 Jesus Falls the Second Time
8 Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem
9 Jesus Falls the Third Time
10 Jesus Is Stripped of His Clothes
11 Jesus Is Nailed to the Cross
12 Jesus Dies on the Cross
13 Jesus Is Taken Down from the Cross
14 Jesus Is Buried

Praise God, Jesus did not stay dead but rose and lives today! HAPPY EASTER!

Share this:


Sandee said...

Happy Easter to you both. Scritches to all the babies. ☺

Karen, author of MY FUNNY DAD, HARRY said...

Hope your Easter was good too!

Post a Comment